Art.

I was watching this video a few moments ago, and I was just really awestruck by how much passion this chef had for her art. She had a genuine, pure love for baking, and you could just see it in the way she crafts her cakes. And she said something about loving art in any kind of medium.

That hit a cord in me, I have to say.

Just last week I did a presentation for my French module, and I spoke about finding creativity in the most mundane things. And personally, that’s how I find inspiration for a lot of the things I do; just by looking at things. Because when you think about it, every single thing took creativity to make.

Food is a form of art, right? Food takes creativity to make, to consume if it’s like wine.

What was the last thing you ate? For me, it was pizza. Somebody had to make the pizza, right? But that somebody probably followed a recipe to make the pizza. So somebody had to create that recipe. But pizza isn’t a new thing, so that somebody probably just adapted that recipe from somewhere else. And that somewhere else isn’t even anywhere near Malaysia; we can’t claim pizza to be Malaysian, for once.

My point is, Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Brace yourself, this is about to get real cheesy.

You weren’t made in a day.

You are art.

boom.

All these years of life have shaped you. And that includes the way you look like. So don’t worry about the laugh lines, because it’s proof that you’ve had lots of happy moments. Don’t worry about the frown lines either, because you need darkness to see the light. And it’s okay to have acne, discolouration, or whatever it is that you have that you think is bad- all that makes you human. 

And you’re gonna look different from day to day. When they say that people change, sometimes that includes what you look like, too. And it’s perfectly okay to not be stagnant, because that’s how you grow. Think about this in any way you want to.

God, I’m in a mood today.

So, occasionally I look like this:

Or other times I could look like this:

Usually, I look like this.

Still me.

And maybe I won’t look like either one of those pictures tomorrow. We’ll just have to wait and see.

One thought on “Art.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started